My Account

My Shopping Bag

0 items / £0.00

On Air - Live at the BBC Volume 2- The Beatles (Remastered CD)


A new companion to The Beatles’ first BBC collection, On Air – Live at the BBC Volume 2, is presented as a 2CD.

On Air’s 63 tracks, none of which overlap with The Beatles’ first BBC release, includes 37 previously unreleased performances and 23 previously unreleased recordings of in-studio banter and conversation between the band’s members and their BBC radio hosts. Ten of On Air’s songs were never recorded by the group for EMI in the 1960s, including two making their debuts with the new release: The Beatles’ direct-to-air performance of Chuck Berry’s “I’m Talking About You” and a rocking cover of the standard “Beautiful Dreamer.”

  • CD1

    1. And Here We Are Again

    2. Words Of Love (Holly)

    3. How About It, Gorgeous?

    4. Do You Want To Know A Secret (Lennon-McCartney)

    5. Lucille (Collins-Penniman)

    6. Hey, Paul...

    7. Anna (Go To Him) (Alexander)

    8. Hello!

    9. Please Please Me (Lennon-McCartney)

    10. Misery (Lennon-McCartney)

    11. I’m Talking About You (Berry)

    12. A Real Treat

    13. Boys (Dixon-Farrell)

    14. Absolutely Fab

    15. Chains (Goffin-King)

    16. Ask Me Why (Lennon-McCartney)

    17. Till There Was You (Willson)

    18. Lend Me Your Comb (Twomey-Wise-Weisman)

    19. Lower 5E

    20. The Hippy Hippy Shake (Romero)

    21. Roll Over Beethoven (Berry)

    22. There’s A Place (Lennon-McCartney)

    23. Bumper Bundle

    24. P. S. I Love You (Lennon-McCartney)

    25. Please Mister Postman (Dobbins-Garrett-Holland-Bateman-Gorman)

    26. Beautiful Dreamer (Foster-New words and music: Keller-Goffin)

    27. Devil In Her Heart (Drapkin)

    28. The 49 Weeks (Drapkin)

    29. Sure To Fall (In Love With You) (Perkins-Claunch-Cantrell)

    30. Never Mind, Eh?

    31. Twist And Shout (Medley-Russell)

    32. Bye, Bye

    33. John - Pop Profile (Bonus interview track)

    34. George - Pop Profile (Bonus interview track)

  • CD2

    1. I Saw Her Standing There (Lennon-McCartney)

    2. Glad All Over (Bennett-Tepper-Schroeder)

    3. Lift Lid Again

    4. I’ll Get You (Lennon-McCartney)

    5. She Loves You (Lennon-McCartney)

    6. Memphis, Tennessee (Berry)

    7. Happy Birthday Dear Saturday Club (Hill-Hill)

    8. Now Hush, Hush

    9. From Me To You (Lennon-McCartney)

    10. Money (That’s What I Want) (Bradford-Gordy)

    11. I Want To Hold Your Hand (Lennon-McCartney)

    12. Brian Bathtubes

    13. This Boy (Lennon-McCartney)

    14. If I Wasn’t In America

    15. I Got A Woman (Charles-Richard)

    16. Long Tall Sally (Johnson-Penniman-Blackwell)

    17. If I Fell (Lennon-McCartney)

    18. A Hard Job Writing Them

    19. And I Love Her (Lennon-McCartney)

    20. Oh, Can’t We? Yes We Can

    21. You Can’t Do That (Lennon-McCartney)

    22. Honey Don’t (Perkins)

    23. I’ll Follow The Sun (Lennon-McCartney)

    24. Green With Black Shutters

    25. Kansas City/Hey-Hey-Hey-Hey! (Leiber-Stoller/Penniman)

    26. That’s What We’re Here For

    27. I Feel Fine (studio out-take) (Lennon-McCartney)

    28. Paul - Pop Profile (Bonus interview track)

    29. Ringo - Pop Profile (Bonus interview track)

Recommended for you…

People who bought this also bought…